If I contribute with dictionaries, will they appear in the DdM's palette?

Started by jn0101, 23. April 2010, 16:34:15

Previous topic - Next topic

jn0101

Hi, Im a developer of Apertium, an open-source platform for developing rule-based machine translation systems.

Ive also just got an Android phone and saw your palette of dictionaries downloadable directly thru the Android version. Quite impressive, but a lot of languages are missing.

We have ~20 bilingual dictionaries (see http://wiki.apertium.org/wiki/Main_Page) available on GPL.
Would you be interested in making these dictionaries available?

There have also been some work on http://lernu.net/ to make its big collection of Esperanto dictionaries available (see http://en.lernu.net/helpo/vortaroj.php and expand the VORTARO widget at the right).
If successfull, could these also appear inside the Android application?

Yours,
Jacob

Gert

Jacob,

well, of course we are interested to get your dictionaries on DictionaryForMIDs :D (even though until now I did not yet well understand the mechanisms of Apertium  :-\ ).

Cause your dictionaries are available under GPL we can put them on the DictionaryForMIDs web site for public download.

Concerning the list of dictionaries for Android: the Android version as well as the list of dictionaries for Android is maintained by Achim. Achim will have to speak on this.

Best regards,
Gert

axin

Hi Jacob, hi Gert,

Quote from: Gert on 23. April 2010, 19:25:57
Cause your dictionaries are available under GPL we can put them on the DictionaryForMIDs web site for public download.
Concerning the list of dictionaries for Android: the Android version as well as the list of dictionaries for Android is maintained by Achim. Achim will have to speak on this.